The Castilla y León Awards are intended to reward the work of those individuals, teams and institutions that have contributed to the exaltation of the values of the Castilla y León community, or that carried out by Castilians and Leonese, within or outside the territorial scope of the community, have made an outstanding contribution to universal knowledge, establishing their annual awarding.
The prizes are awarded in seven categories:
a) Scientific and Technical Research and Innovation.
b) For the Arts.
c) For the Arts.
d) Social Sciences and Humanities.
e) Sport.
f) Human and Social Values
g) Bullfighting

The Castilla y León Award for the Arts is intended to distinguish that person, group or entity that, through their creation in the plastic arts, music, or cinematography or their work in the protection or conservation of our cultural heritage, has made an outstanding contribution to the enrichment, defence and enhancement of the artistic and cultural heritage of Castilla y León.
Nominations can be submitted from 2 December 2022 to 31 January 2023.

Consult the terms and conditions and access the application form here